Focus on the Breath: An Experimental Self-Portrait

For my next assignment, I’m thinking of using a meditation for the basis of the film. Meditation helps me stay in the present moment and focus on what’s in front of me – which is a big problem I have because I constantly focus on the future and the future gives me anxiety. So my way to combat that is to meditate and breathe and remind myself to focus on the present. This practice has translated over to other activities such as yoga or cardio exercise. Breathing also helps when I’m feeling especially anxious about something as I remind myself that I am alive and I am breathing and it helps me feel grounded and okay.

Leave a Reply

